In the Midst

It’s almost Thanksgiving and it’s just that time of year where everything converges into a massive ball of stress. Such a joyous time. However, I’m glad to say that there is peace in the midst of all the crazy mess that swirls around me and I’m excited about blogging more often from here on out.

I’ve made great progress in tracking down my ancestry- One of my newer discoveries is that one branch… a not too distant branch… happens to be gypsies! As of yet, I’m not sure if I’m supposed to be thrilled or concerned, but for right now I’ll be glad to know a little something else about my family tree.

The sound of wedding bells is in the distance as I’m newly a bridesmaid for a wedding after the new year. It’s already become quite the distraction I’m afraid and it’s only been less than a week. I fear that I’m doomed.

ALO has come a long way since August and I’m proud to say that we have an addition here at Theta Ruth [Details to follow in a later blog]. But I am ecstatic that I had the opportunity to usher in another member, but even more so that it’s over and my life is a little more mine again 🙂

Now off to try to get to sleep… again

Leave a Reply

