To inherit the earth…

My journey has began. It will be long and hard, but already I see the pieces fitting seamlessly together. This journey also has a name, Inheritance Ranch Children’s Home. I want this place to save children from the instability of the foster care system, the constant bouncing from house to house. I want the ranch to be a place to call home until adoption. A place for kids to learn values and how to set goals. An environment where they have opportunity to grow and see their potential for success. I want them to have a room that reflects their personality and their style- a room of their own. I want them to be able to dream and to know that even though a family might never come to embrace them, that they might be adopted and be given an inheritance far greater than this world. That is my goal. It is big, I know, but I can envision it, and that is the beginning.

 

Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth

matthew 5:5

Leave a Reply

